

Board of Directors Meeting Draft Agenda

May 14, 2024, at 12:00pm Virtual and in person options available To Join us via Zoom: Click here!

Meeting ID: 891 5174 4211 Passcode: 196926

#	Item	Facilitator
1	Call meeting to order.	Chair Hrynyshyn
	a. Review and approve of agenda.	
	b. Public comment on agenda.	
2	Action Items	Listed below:
	a. Approve April's meeting minutes.	Chair Hrynyshyn
	b. Approve April's financial reports.	Director Morgenstern
	c. Approve Budget Committee Meeting Minutes (April 15, 2024)	Chair Hrynyshyn
	d. Resolution 02-2024 Budget (adopt the budget, make appropriations,	Clarissa Berndt
	and impose and categorize the property tax for fiscal year 2024-2025)	
	e. Resolution 03-2024 Public Contracting Policy Updates	Dave Downing
	f. Finance Committee Charter – Changes	Director Morgenstern
3	Committee Reports	Listed below:
	a. DEI Committee	Lily Leitermann
	b. Finance Committee	Karl Morgenstern
	c. Personnel Committee	Chuck Arrera
	d. Program and Grant Development	Al Hrynyshyn
4	Partner Reports	Listed below:
	a. NRCS	Tom Snyder
	b. UWEST	Sydney Nilan
5	Other Reports/Discussion/Correspondence	Listed below:
	a. Filbert Moth Monitoring	Dave Downing
6	Executive Session: Pursuant to 192.660(2)(i) 192.660(8)	Chair Hrynyshyn
	To evaluate the performance of an officer, employee, or staff member.	
	a. Enter Executive Session	
	b. Exit out of Executive Session	
	c. Any actions items from Executive Session (?)	
7	Adjournment	Chair Hrynyshyn
	b. Public comments welcomed.	
	c. Adjourn meeting.	

1.

Board Members & Associate Directors	UWSWCD Staff Members	
Zone 4 Seat is vacant, visit <u>www.uwswcd.org</u> for more info!	Dave Downing – District Manager	
Al Hrynyshyn – Zone 1 Director & Board Chair	Clarissa Berndt – Fiscal Manager	
Mary Durfee – Zone 2 Director	Leslie Owens – Administrative Specialist	
Andy Burke – Zone 3 Director	Cricket DeLoe – Outreach/Media Specialist	
Ralph Perkins – Zone 5 Director & Vice Chair	Jared Pruch – Grant Management Specialist	
Chuck Arrera – Zone At Large 1 Director	Lily Leitermann – Conservation Programs Manager	
Karl Morgenstern – At Large 2 Director & Treasurer	Daniel Dietz – Sr. Restoration Specialist	
Abel Kloster – Associate Director	Lark Articus – Working Lands Conservation Specialist	
Craig Marcus – Associate Director	Meridith McClure – Restoration Specialist	
	Alec Spencer – Restoration Specialist	