Natural Resources Conservation Service

NRCS provides America’s farmers and ranchers with financial and technical assistance to voluntarily put conservation on the ground, not only helping the environment but agricultural operations too.

Farm Service Agency (FSA)

Farm Service Agency is equitably serving all farmers, ranchers, and agricultural partners through the delivery of effective, efficient agricultural programs for all Americans.

Oregon Department of Agriculture (ODA)

The Oregon Department of Agriculture remains able to serve the changing needs of Oregon’s diverse agricultural and food sectors to maintain and enhance a healthy natural resource base and strong economy in rural and urban communities across the state.​

Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board (OWEB)

OWEB is a leader in the conservation of Oregon’s natural resources and enjoys strong public support for its contributions to community-based conservation, watershed health, and local economies.

Lane Council of Governments (LCOG)

Lane Council of Governments is a one-stop destination for services to local governments and agencies in the Lane County region and beyond. Talented LCOG staff serve in a variety of roles to help members complete a broad range of projects.

United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)

The USDA provides leadership on food, agriculture, natural resources, rural development, nutrition, and related issues based on public policy, the best available science, and effective management.

Oregon Department of Forestry (ODF)

The Oregon Department of Forestry is the agency which performs a wide variety of functions relating to the management, regulation, and protection of both public and private forest lands in the state.

Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife (DFW)

The Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife is a government agency responsible for programs protecting Oregon fish and wildlife resources and their habitats.

City of Eugene

Eugene is a city in Oregon, on the Willamette River. The University of Oregon is home to the Northwest-focused Museum of Natural and Cultural History and the Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art, known for its Asian collections. The Fifth Street Public Market has cafes and locally owned stores. Green spaces include riverside Alton Baker Park, with extensive trails, and Hendricks Park, featuring a rhododendron garden.

USDA Web Soil Survey

Web Soil Survey (WSS) provides soil data and information produced by the National Cooperative Soil Survey. It is operated by the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) and provides access to the largest natural resource information system in the world. NRCS has soil maps and data available online for more than 95 percent of the nation’s counties and anticipates having 100 percent in the near future.

Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ)

The Oregon Department of Environmental Quality is the chief regulatory agency of the state of Oregon responsible for protecting and enhancing the state’s natural resources and managing sanitary and toxic waste disposal.

Eugene Water and Electric Board

Founded in 1911, EWEB is Oregon’s largest customer-owned utility. They provide water and electricity to the Eugene community, as well as parts of east Springfield and the McKenzie River valley area.

City of Springfield

Springfield is a city in Lane County, Oregon.. Located in the Southern Willamette Valley, it is within the Eugene-Springfield Metropolitan Statistical Area. Separated from Eugene to the west, mainly by Interstate 5, Springfield is the second-most populous city in the metropolitan area after Eugene.

Watershed Councils

The Network of Oregon Watershed Councils supports the work of watershed councils by increasing council capacity, representing councils with key partners and funders, and convening council staff and board members to learn from each other.

Department of State Lands (DSL)

The Oregon Department of State Lands (DSL) is the administrative arm of the State Land Board, Oregon’s longest-serving board. Established by the Oregon Constitution in 1859, the Land Board has been composed of the Governor (chair), Secretary of State, and State Treasurer throughout its history.

Oregon State Legislatures

The Oregon Legislative Assembly is the state legislature for the U.S. state of Oregon. The Legislative Assembly is bicameral, consisting of an upper and lower house: the Senate, whose 30 members are elected to serve four-year terms; and the House of Representatives, with 60 members elected to two-year terms.

Oregon Water Resources Department (OWRD)

The vision of the Water Resources Department is to assure sufficient and sustainable water supplies are available to meet current and future needs.

McKenzie River Trust

McKenzie River Trust helps people protect and care for the lands and rivers they cherish in western Oregon.

Ready for assistance or have questions?

We’re here to work in partnership with landowners, local conservation nonprofits and local, state, and federal agencies to protect and enhance the ecosystems of Lane County.